Today at IPL 2022, GT vs SRH: Gujarat Titans look to reclaim top spot, up against in-form Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will close horns with Gujarat Titans (GT) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Wednesday 27th April.

The Sunrisers, led by Kane Williamson, have made an incredible comeback after their initial 61-point loss to Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals (RR). After winning five games at the trot, the Orange Army moved up to second from the bottom of the points list, before being pushed to third by a solid win by RR against Royal Challengers Bangalore on Tuesday, April 26.

IPL 2022: full coverage

A win in their next game will take them to the top of the points table based on a superior net run rate than the Titans. Their pace attack, consisting of Umran Malik, Marco Jansen and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, has ramped up and has given the opponents a hard time.

The Titans, on the other hand, have thrived under the leadership of Hardik Pandya. Having won six of their seven matches, the IPL novices are flattered by no imagination to cheat. Another win brings them one step closer to the semi-finals.

But in anticipation of their upcoming match, the Titans must remember that their only loss so far has come against the Sunrisers. Earlier this month, the Sunrisers defeated the Titans by eight wickets after Kane Williamson’s 57-run knockout that earned him the Player of the Match award.


Hardik Pandya (GT): The Baroda-born all-rounder is in the form of his life as he is the leading points scorer for the Titans. After scoring 204 in his last three appearances at an average of 204, the right-hander was exceptional. Pandya has also amassed four wickets at a decent economic rate of 7.56.

T Natarajan (SRH): Fast bowler T Natarajan has been outstanding for the Sunrisers and is also second in the list of leading wicket takers in IPL 2022. With 15 wickets from seven matches, the southpaw has shown his effectiveness. He is one of the reasons behind SRH’s comeback in the event.


GT: The Titans enter their next game after an eight-run victory over Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Skipper Pandya came in with a 67-point knockout, after which Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal and Rashid Khan took two wickets each.

SRH: The Sunrisers will be full of confidence after mocking the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in their previous game. After knocking out the Challengers for 68, the Sunrisers chased the target in eight overs.


Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.